UMCP Foundation welcomes 2018 Board of Trustees

A new slate of trustees was unanimously approved at the May 2017 meeting of the University of Maryland College Park Foundation Board of Trustees.  Chair Ray Ferrara presided over the triannual meeting at which Paul Mandell, Chair of the board's committee on trustees, announced the roster of new and returning board members for fiscal year 2018:

Arthur Adler
John Alahouzos
Wanda Alexander 
Alan Alsheimer
Kenneth Bedingfield
Mark Butler
Michael Caruthers
Mark Ciardi
Nancy Clarvit
Charles Daggs
Joel Feller
Emilio Fernandez
Brian Gibbons 
Marc Greenberg
William Greenblatt
Suzanne Hillman
Phil Horvitz
Michael Johnson
Carolyn Karlson
Julie Klingenstein
Chris Kubasik 
Ruchi Mehta
Shelley Mulitz
Kevin Plank
Nicole Pollard
Robin Portman
Harvey Sanders
Bob Satterfield
Phil Schneider 
Tom Scholl 
Mark Schwartz
Michelle Smith

These trustees’ terms will begin July 1, 2017.  The board will hold its next meeting in conjunction with the university’s Homecoming weekend in October 2017.